Link of the Week – Coffee Roasting

My first batch of roasted coffee. Full City to Vienna roast. El Salvador.

My first batch of roasted coffee. Full City to Vienna roast. El Salvador.

This week, I started roasting coffee.  I bought the beans from this outfit.

I love coffee.  But I hate paying the price of the coffee that I love.  I doubly hate paying any money for stale coffee from Costco that any Peet’s store would throw out in their dumpster.

So, I ordered some green beans at a rate that’s easier to stomach and I’m learning to roast.

Right before I go to bed, I roast just enough for the next morning.  And when morning rolls around, the first thing I do is enjoy something that I made.  I’ve only just begun, but it’s a nice way to start the day.  Without assigning too much into it, I feel like I get to mirror my Maker a bit when He enjoyed what He made in His creation and “saw that it was good.”

As a side note, two days in now and I’m being annoying and picking up the lingo.  I might as well buy some skinny jeans and frames.

Leave a Reply

