Link of the Week – Predictable Patterns

WalkingtoSchoolThis week’s link comes from a blog from 3dm, a ministry group that I’ve been following for a little while now.

I first heard about 3dm through a mentor almost 10 years ago.  At the beginning of this year, as a pastor of a church, I joined a two-year long “learning community” to bring discipleship and mission back to the center of the church.

The tools and strategies that they’ve taught me through the learning community have been good.  But I was really impacted by the retreat they hosted last week.

I wrote earlier about how I came away with a glimmer of hope.

The link from the 3dm blog, particularly the section on “predictable patterns” echoes much of the content that resonated with Alinn@ and me.

As a “P” on the Myers-Briggs, to say that I don’t naturally gravitate toward consistency and predictability, would be an understatement.  But that and my reasons for going against my natural proclivities deserve a post of its own.

Leave a Reply

