Link of the Week – Forgiveness

CryA little while ago, a series of situations arose where I realized that I had never forgiven anyone.  And that’s kind of a problem as a person who claims that he follows Jesus (Matthew 6:14-15, Matthew 18:32-35, etc.).

Instead, what I did and am currently trying to un-learn is I’d stop dealing with the offender, eventually forget about them (out of sight out of mind), and I’d mistakenly call that forgiveness.

I will almost never lift up Mike Tyson as an example to follow, but the following two videos have forced me to reconsider forgiveness and have a better appreciation for the forgiveness that was and continues to be extended to me first.

Leave a Reply

